•  
    Register early for all classes. 
     (Then you won't be disappointed if your class is full or canceled.)
    All classes are held at the Del Valle Education Center, unless otherwised noted.
    Registration Starts August 8 @ 8am 
     
    "NEW" Meet Three Well-Loved Contemporary Detectives - 6 classes

    Participants will meet Kinsey Milhone in author Sue Grafton’s novel  “ ‘O’ is for Outlaw” as well as Bruno Courreges in Martin Walker’s “Bruno, Chief of Police.”  Armand Gamache solves a riveting case in Louise Penny’s “Still Life.”  Author biographies and video clips will complement discussion of the novels.

    064025  Tu 9/18-10/23 1-3pm Rm 113
     Reg $80/Seniors $72  Trezek
    "NEW" Holmes and Poirot: The Standard - Setting Detectives - 4 classes

    How did Watson & Holmes start their partnership? What was their first case? “A Study in Scarlet,” Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s first novel, answers both questions. For fans of Agatha Christie, “A Death on the Nile,” offers another challenging case for Poirot’s ‘little grey cells.” Participants will read and discuss the works. Video clips will enhance class discussion.

    064027 Th  10/25-11/15 1-3pm   Rm 104 Reg $50/Seniors $45  Trezek 
    Fall Holidays: 11/12, 11/19-11/23

    Del Valle Education Center, 1963 Tice Valley Blvd, Walnut Creek