We educate every student to excel and contribute in a global society.


Governing Board Overview


Front Row (L-R):  Susie Epstein, Kathy Coppersmith, Nancy Kendzierski                                                                     


Back Row (L-R):  Craig Cheslog, Griffin Ansel, Bob Hockett



The Acalanes Union High School District's Governing Board functions as the legislative body of the district and establishes policies and goals by which the school district is operated. Five citizens are elected to serve overlapping terms of four years each. They are elected at-large by the registered voters of the district and generally meet on the first and third Wednesdays of each month. Open Session typically begins at 7:00 p.m. Closed Sessions and Study Sessions may begin earlier.


Meetings are held in the Community Room of the Acalanes Union High School District Office, at 1212 Pleasant Hill Road in Lafayette, unless otherwise posted. Please review our BoardDoc's™ site for updated meeting times, meeting agendas and minutes



Governing Board Members

Nancy Kendzierski
 Board President
Joined Board: 2013
 Current Term Ends: 2018

Bob Hockett
Board Clerk
Joined Board: 2014
Current Term Ends: 2018

Craig Cheslog
 Board Member
 Joined Board: 2016
 Current Term Ends: 2020




Kathy Coppersmith
 Board Member
 Joined Board: 2000
 Current Term Ends: 2020

Susie Epstein
 Board Member
 Joined Board: 2010
 Current Term Ends: 2018

 Griffin Ansel
 Student Member